FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Elected Officials and Representatives along the Dawkins Line

Post new topic   Reply to topic    KRTC News Forum Index -> Dawkins Line Corridor
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Site Admin

Joined: 09 Sep 2005
Posts: 192

PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 5:30 pm    Post subject: Elected Officials and Representatives along the Dawkins Line Reply with quote

Listed are the elected and appointed representatives of the counties, communities and town along the Dawkins Line Corridor which could become a railtrail. (Please send additions and corrections to

County Judge-Executives, Mayors, Community Representatives

Breathitt County: Judge Harvey Jason Richardson, Breathitt County Judge/Executive, 1137 Main Street, Jackson, KY, 41339, 606-666-3800, FAX: 606-666-3824,

County Honorable R.T. Daniel, Johnson County Judge Executive, Johnson County Courthouse, Paintsville, KY 41240

City of Paintsville, Box 71 City Hall, Paintsville, KY - 41240

County: The Honorable Charles "Doc" Hardin, Magoffin County Judge Executive, Magoffin County Courthouse, PO Box 430, Salyersville, KY 41465

City of Salyersville, Box 640, Salyersville, KY - 41465

ADD districts - Kentucky's counties are grouped into 15 regions known as Area Development Districts, or ADD's. Although they are public bodies under Kentucky law, the ADD's are not State agencies nor are they another level of government. Instead, the ADD's should be thought of as partnerships of local units of government. Locally-elected officials and citizen members comprise the ADD boards of directors.

Kentucky River ADD, Paul E. Hall, 917 Perry Park Road, Hazard, KY 41701
606-436-3158, FAX: 606-436-2144, , Breathitt, Knott, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Owsley, Perry, Wolfe

Big Sandy ADD
, Sandy Runyon , Executive Director, 110 Resource Court, Prestonsburg, KY 41653, 606 886-2374, , Floyd, Johnson, Martin, Magoffin, Pike

KY House of Representatives

Representative Ted Edmonds (House District91, D), 1257 Beattyville Rd. Jackson, KY 41339, (Phone) - (606) 666-4823, Frankfort Phone - 502-564-8100, ext. 641, Breathitt Estill and Lee

Representative Hubert Collins (House District 97, D), 72 Collins Drive, Wittensville, KY 41274, (Home) - 606-297-3152, Frankfort Phone - Frankfort Phone - 502-564-8100, ext. 654, Floyd, Johnson, Martin, Pike

Representative Ancel Smith (House District 92, D), 1812 Wiley Fork Road, Leburn, KY 41831, (Phone) - 606-785-3844, Knott, Letcher, Magoffin

Kentucky State Senate

Senator Johnny Ray Turner (Senate District 29, D), P.O. Box 5, Drift, KY 41619, Home - (606) 377-6962, Breathitt, Floyd, Knott, Letcher

Senator Ray S. Jones, II (Senate District 31, D), P.O. Drawer 3850, Pikeville, KY 41502,
(Office) - 606-432-5777, (FAX) - 606-432-5154, Frankfort Phone - 502-564-8100, ext. 681, Johnson, Martin, Pike

Senator Robert Stivers (Senate District 25, R), 207 Main Street, Manchester, KY 4096, (Office) - 606-598-2322, (Home) - 606-598-8575, (FAX) - 606-598-2357, Frankfort Phone - 502-564-8100, ext. 623,, Clay, Knox, Lee, Magoffin, Morgan, Owsley, Wolfe

US Congress

Congressman Hal Rogers (Congressional 5th District, R ) 551 Clifty St. Somerset KY 42501- , (606) 679-8346 , Bath, ,Bell, Breathitt, Clay, Floyd, Harlan, Jackson, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, McCreary, Menifee, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Rowan, Wayne, Whitley, Wolfe

US Senate

Senator Mitch McConnell, R 601 W. Broadway, #630 Louisville KY 40202, (502) 582-6304 (502) 582-5326

Senator Jim Bunning, R, District 6 Lexington Office, 771 Corporate Dr., Suite 105, Lexington, KY 40503, Phone: 859.219.2239, Fax: 859.219.3269, Bill Lambdin - Field Representative, Phone: 859.219.2239, Email: bill_lambdin@bunning.senate.go


Jodie McDonald, within the Gov's Office of Local Development (GOLD) .1024 Captial Center Dr, Ste 340 Frankfort KY 40601. She oversees the Rail to Trail Development Office

Information on Elected KY legislators can be found at
Posted by Dixie Moore, Secretary KRTC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KRTC News Forum Index -> Dawkins Line Corridor All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group